About the Patient Outcomes in Longitudinal Studies in RA Working Group

The goal of the OMERACT Patient Outcomes in Longitudinal Studies in RA group is to identify patient-centered long-term outcome domains and sub-domains for long-term studies in patients with rheumatic diseases. As a first step, the POLOS-RA group is addressing outcomes for rheumatoid arthritis (RA). Patient-centered outcomes are those which are relevant to patients and are essential to their well-being. We aim to develop a core set of patient-centered domains and subdomains for longitudinal observational cohorts and registries collecting long-term data on the outcomes of patients with RA.
The steps proposed are:
1) systematic review of existing registries and ongoing cohort studies;
2) qualitative studies to obtain the views and perception of patients with RA;
3) survey of stakeholders (patients, caregivers, clinicians and researchers) to rank and prioritize initial sets of domains and subdomains; and
4) final selection of domains using Delphi methods


Loreto Carmona


catherine hill

Catherine Hill


Maria Suarez-Almazor

Maria Suarez-Almazor


Tiffany Westrich Robinson

Tiffany Westrich Robinson


Diego Benavent

Oscar Russell


The OMERACT POLOS-RA Working Group is working on a Delphi survey to determine which patient-centered outcome measures are appropriate for longitudinal cohort studies in RA. As is customary with OMERACT we are asking rheumatologists, other health professionals, researchers, and patients around the world to complete the survey (only takes 10 minutes). We would greatly appreciate it if you could help us by completing the survey so we can have as many opinions and preferences as possible from healthcare providers and patients. It's an online survey that will take you about 10 minutes to complete.

  • The survey only asks about what you think is important for researchers to measure in studies of patients with RA.  You will not be asked at any time personal questions about your health.
  • You are of course under no obligation to complete the survey. The results are anonymous and we will not have access to any individual data or responses, only aggregated data.

Please, follow the link below to register and complete the survey. https://delphimanager.liv.ac.uk/POLOS/Delphi

OMERACT 2020 Virtual SIG Session: Patient Outcomes in Longitudinal

Working Group Members:

Ade Adebajo
Allyson Jones
Amy Reynolds
Amye Leong
Andrea Doria
Angeles Lopez-Olivo
Annelies Boonen
Annette Mckinnon
Bev Shea
Bruno Fautrel
Carlos González
Caroline Flurey
Catherine Hill
Catherine Hofstetter
Charles Goldsmith
Cheryl Barnabe
Clifton Bingham
Clifton O Bingham III
Connie Chen
Courage Uhunmwangho
Daniel Meyer
Deb Constien
Diana Hollander
Diane Lacaille
Edith Brown

Elektra Papadopoulos
Francesca Ingegnoli
Francesco Caso
Grayson Schultz
Helen Keen
Ilfita Sahbudin
Ingrid de Groot
Jasvinder Singh
Joan Weiner
Kate Mather
Kathryn Stor
Lara Maxwell
Lianne Gensler
Loreto Carmona
Louise Klokker-Madsen
Lucy Henry
Lyn March
Maarten de Wit
Margreet Kloppenburg
Maria Stoenoiu
Maria Suarez-Almazor
Marissa Lassere
Mark Campbell
Max Yates
Merrilee Needhon

Michelle Dowsey
Niti Goel
Peter Böhm
Peter Choong
Peter Tugwell
Philip Mease
Pil Højgaard
Rachel Black
Rani Sinnathurai
Richard Vesely
Rieke Alten
Robert Landewe
Robin Christensen
Sabrina Mai Nielsen
Sarah Mackie
Saurab Sharma
Sebastian Bruera
Shawna Grosskleg
Susan Goodman
Susanna Proudman
Tiffany Westrich-Robertson
Vibeke Strand
Willemina Campbell
Win Min Oo

Interested in joining the working group as a member?

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Scroll to Top