About the Chronic Nonbacterial Osteomyelitis (CNO) Working Group

Chronic nonbacterial osteomyelitis (CNO) is an autoinflammatory bone disease of unknown cause. While some patients develop unifocal and time-limited disease, most experience chronically active or recurrent disease affecting multiple bones, known as chronic recurrent multifocal osteomyelitis (CRMO). CNO is most frequently diagnosed in children and adolescents but can extend into adulthood.

This working group will be working on getting endorsement on an OMERACT Core Domain Set.


Philip Mease


dan zhao

Yongdong (Dan) Zhao


Jonathan Akikusa - Co-Chair
Christian Hedrich - Co-Chair
Melissa Oliver - Fellow
Bethany Welc - Patient Research Partner
Alex Theos - Patient Research Partner

OMERACT 2020 Virtual Special Interest Group Session

Working Group Members:

Aleksander Lenert
Alex Theos
Alhanouf Alsaleem
Anja Schnabel
Antonella Insalaco
Aruni Jayatilleke
Athimalaipet V. Ramanan
Bethany Welc
Beverley Shea
Cassyanne Aguiar
Christian Hedrich
Deb Saunders-Chatwin
Elise Dekker
Emily Fox
Eveline Wu
Farzana Nuruzzaman
Sivia Lapidus
Suzanne Li
Tucker Lori

Fatma Dedeoglu
Gabriele Simonini
Hermann Girschick
Hollander Matthew C
Inna Gaydukova
Jenna King
Jonathan Akikusa
Karen Onel
Karmela Chan
Katherin Carpenter
Lindsay Bergstrom
Maricela Guzman
Marinka Twilt
Medysky, Mary
Melissa Oliver
Micol Dr.Romano
Vika Furer
Win Min Oo
Yongdong Zhao

Nguyen, Thanh T
Nicola Stephens
Patricia Lahy Engel
Peter Tugwell
Philip Helliwell
Philip Mease
Polly Ferguson
Priscila Nakasato
Prof. Ori Elkayam
Samir Shah
Sara Stern
Sarah Theos
Sarah Whelan
Sekayi Mushonga
Seza Ozen
Shahrzad Abdollahi
Sierra Gerber
Simone Appenzeller

Interested in joining the working group as a member?

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Scroll to Top